Agricultural Lime Association - Mineral Products Association
British Lime - bright ideas with lime
 
  Links  
 

Jump to section on this page:

MPA's constituent bodies, affiliated organisations and official websites

Mineral Products Association Public Website www.mineralproducts.org
Mineral Products Association Members Website http://members.mineralproducts.org - PASSWORD PROTECTED
Agricultural Lime Association www.aglime.org.uk
British Lime Association www.britishlime.org
British Marine Aggregate Producers Association www.bmapa.org
Mortar Industry Association www.mortar.org.uk
MPA Cement http://cement.mineralproducts.org
Silica and Moulding Sands Association www.samsa.org.uk
British Ready Mixed Concrete Association www.brmca.org.uk
Careers www.careersinquarrying.co.uk
The Virtual Quarry www.virtualquarry.co.uk
Safe Quarry www.safequarry.com
The Concrete Centre www.concretecentre.com
Eurocode2 www.eurocode2.info
Sustainable Concrete www.sustainableconcrete.org.uk
QPA Northern Ireland www.qpani.org
British Precast www.britishprecast.org


Trade contacts

British Standards Institute www.bsigroup.com
Construction Products Association (CPA) www.constructionproducts.org.uk
Institute of Quarrying www.quarrying.org
Institution of Civil Engineers www.ice.org.uk
UEPG www.uepg.eu
Cementitious Slag Makers Association www.ukcsma.co.uk
European Lime Association www.eula.eu
International Lime Association www.internationallime.org
National Lime Association www.lime.org
The Building Limes Forum www.buildinglimesforum.org.uk
Britpave www.britpave.org.uk
Industrial Minerals Association www.ima-europe.eu
Emissions Trading Group www.etg.uk.com
Waste and Resource Action Programme www.wrap.org.uk


Government bodies

Key institutions
European Parliament www.europarl.europa.eu
House of Commons www.parliament.uk
Key departments
Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (DEFRA) www.defra.gov.uk
Department for Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform www.berr.gov.uk/
Department for Transport (DfT) www.dft.gov.uk
Health and Safety Executive (HSE) www.hse.gov.uk
Highways Agency www.highways.gov.uk
National Statistics www.statistics.gov.uk
Dept for Communities and Local Government www.communities.gov.uk
10 Downing Street www.number10.gov.uk
Statutory environmental bodies
Environment Agency www.environment-agency.gov.uk
English Heritage www.english-heritage.org.uk
Natural England www.naturalengland.org.uk

 

Other useful links

The Agricultural Industries Confederation website with fertiliser statistics, fertiliser related publications, the Fertiliser Industry Assurance Scheme and other issues. www.agindustries.org.uk
The BASIS website holds details of FACTS training courses and allows online application for cpd points for events www.basis-reg.com 
Government advice on regulations for England. Select Your Business Sector, then Farming. Nitrate Vulnerable Zones (NVZ) information is under the title Management environmental resources. www.businesslink.gov.uk
Site of the Phosphate Industry Research Association with information on phosphorus recycling. Offers free subscription to the SCOPE newsletter distributed by email with information on legislation and research projects related to phosphate. www.ceep-phosphates.org
 The DEFRA website holds information, documents and guidance on NVZs, Cross Compliance and fertiliser regulations. www.defra.gov.uk
To reach NVZ guidance, select: Business & Industry, then Agriculture, then Nitrate Vulnerable Zones, then Guidance and Support. www.environment-agency.gov.uk
Information on causes and effects of climate change, fact sheets and case studies. www.farmingfutures.org.uk
The International Fertiliser Society website with searchable lists of conference proceedings and links to many other fertiliser-related sites.

www.fertiliser-society.org

The Fertilizers (sic) Europe (previously EFMA) website has various publications that can be downloaded on the effective use, storage and handling of fertilisers. www.fertilizerseurope.com

The HGCA website provides access to many research reports and other publications. Select Crop research, then scroll down to Research Programme.

www.hgca.com

The best place to start when looking for information on current or forthcoming regulations.  For guidance on the UK, and national regulations affecting fertiliser and manure use, select Agriculture then All Agriculture Guidance, then choose from the list.

www.netregs.gov.uk 
Site of the Northern Ireland Environment Agency with information on the implementation of NVZs, Water Framework, etc. www.ni-environment.gov.uk

The Tried & Tested nutrient management plan can be downloaded here and there is supporting information such as details of laboratories offering soil analysis.

www.nutrientmanagement.org 

The Potash Development Association website with downloadable documents including the PDA advisory leaflet series and copies of newsletters.

www.pda.org.uk 

 Information on PLANET, forthcoming seminars and other events and downloadable software updates.

www.planet4farmers.co.uk
The Rothamsted Research site with details of current research, forthcoming events and training opportunities. www.rothamsted.bbsrc.ac.uk

This website holds NVZ Guidance for Scotland. Select Farming and Rural Issues, then Farming, then Environment and Agriculture, then Nitrate Vulnerable Zones.

www.scotland.gov.uk 

There is a lot of crop nutrition information on the Scottish Natural Heritage TIBRE (Targeted Inputs for a Better Rural Environment) website.

www.snh.gov.uk/land-and-sea/managing-the-land/farming-crofting/tibre/

NVZ Guidance for Wales.  Select Topics, then Environment - protection and quality (under Environment and Countryside), then Water and Flooding, then Nitrate Vulnerable Zones.

wales.gov.uk
 
 
You are in: Contacts > Links

In this section

Print PagePrintable page
Valid HTML 4.01 and CSS Top of page I Disclaimer I Download guide I Sitemap